HOME        LINKS        GALLERY        FAQs

Driveway Permits

             
     
 

Contact Us

If you have any questions, comments, suggestions, or would like to receive additional information about the Houghton County Road Commission, please contact us. We look forward to hearing from you.

General Contact

Houghton County Road Commission
20140 Gagnon Circle
P.O. Box 269
Hancock, MI 49930

906.482.3600 [Phone]
906.482.9600 [FAX]

Additional Phone Contacts

Board of Road Commissioners 906.482.3600
Kevin P. Harju, County Engineer 906.482.3600
Kim R. Sohlden, Accountant 906.482.3600
John Cima, Assistant Engineer 906.482.3600
Brandon Jurmu, Surveyor 906.482.3600
Ray Saatio, Superintendent 906.482.3600
Brian Julio, Shop Foreman 906.482.3460
Michael Keranen, Parts/Stock/Safety Mgr. 906.482.3460
Weld Shop 906.482-3460
Alston Garage (non-emergency) 906.338.2665
Calumet Garage (non-emergency) 906.337.2602
Elo Garage (non-emergency) 906.334.2671
Kenton Garage (non-emergency) 906.852.3588
Bill Siler 906.482.8517
Ken Rowe 906.337.1186
Gene Londo 906.337.3770

After hours: For non-emergencies, please leave a message at appropriate extension.
For emergencies, please call 911

Email Contacts

Kevin P. Harju, Engineer kevin@houghtonroads.org
John Cima, Assistant Engineer john@houghtonroads.org
Rob Tarvis, Payroll Clerk rob@houghtonroads.org
Kim Sohlden, Office Manager kim@houghtonroads.org
Brandon Jurmu brandon@houghtonroads.org
Mike Keranen mike@houghtonroads.org
Ray Saatio ray@houghtonroads.org

 

 
                 
     
     
 

Posted October 26, 2018

Winter Parking

Posted October 17, 2018

Bid Notice

Posted October 3, 2018

Road Closures

Posted September 25, 2018

Special Board Meeting Wednesday September 26, 2018

Posted September 25, 2018

September 25, 2018 Flood Recovery Update

 
     
     
 

FATHER'S DAY
FLOOD 2018

DRIVEWAY PERMITS

 
 

Sawmill Road Closure

   
 

Damage Road List July 19th 8 AM

   
 
 
     
 
 

 
 
     
 

 

 
     
     

20140 Gagnon Circle
P.O. Box 269
Hancock, Michigan 49930

T (906) 482-3600
F (906) 482-9600

The Houghton County Road Commission is dedicated to providing a county road system that is safe and convenient for public travel while practicing sound financial management, respect for the environment, and sensitivity to community concerns.

© 2018 Houghton County Road Commission. All rights reserved.

Web site development: opusWeb.com